George P. Pelecanos

Novels of George P. Pelecanos

george pelecanos

George P. Pelecanos (born 1957) is an American author. Many of his works are in the genre of detective fiction and are set primarily in his hometown of Washington, DC. He is also a film and television producer and a television writer. He worked extensively on the HBO The Wire, and was a writer on Treme.

He lives in Silver Spring, MD.

(Click on the column headers to sort.)

Jan-2015The Martini ShotNovella & stories
Oct-2013The DoubleSpero Lucas
Feb-2012What It WasDerek Strange
Sep-2011The CutSpero Lucas
May-2009The Way Home
Aug-2008The TurnaroundWinnder of the Hammett Prize, 2008
Aug-2006The Night Gardener
Mar-2005Drama City
Jan-2004Hard RevolutionDerek StrangeBook included a CD
Mar-2003Soul CircusDerek Strange & Terry Quinn
Mar-2002Hell to PayDerek Strange & Terry QuinnWinner of the Gumshoe Award, 2003
Feb-2001Right as RainDerek Strange & Terry Quinn
Jan-2000Shame the DevilDemitri KarrasDC Quartet
Aug-1998The Sweet ForeverDemitri KarrasDC Quartet
Aug-1997King SuckermanDemitri KarrasDC Quartet
Jun-1996The Big BlowdownDemitri KarrasDC Quartet; winner of the Maltese Falcon award, 1999
Jun-1995Down by the River Where the Dead Men GoNick Stefanos
Mar-1993Nick's TripNick Stefanos
Apr-1992A Firing OffenseNick Stefanos